Peermusic Strikes Deals To Become Worldwide Publisher Of Latin Rock Ggroup Molotov

Peermusic Strikes Deals To Become Worldwide Publisher Of Latin Rock Ggroup Molotov

peermusic has signed new publishing agreements with legendary Latin rock group Molotov members Tito Fuentes, Paco Ayala and Randy Ebright, which, in addition to the company’s existing agreement with Miguel Huidobro, now unite the full band’s publishing rights under one roof at peermusic, as announced today by Yvonne Drazan, Vice President, Latin Division, West Coast and Julio Bagué, Vice President, Latin Division, East Coast & Puerto Rico.

Since their formation in the mid-90s, Molotov has become one of the most popular and successful Latin rock groups in the world. Through its agreements with the band members, peermusic will publish Molotov’s music worldwide beginning with their most recent album Agua Maldita (2014) and including all future works. The band plans on releasing a new album next year.

“I’ve been working on bringing the remaining members of Molotov to peermuic since I left Surco to join the firm almost 15 years ago. I know first-hand that Micky, Tito, Paco, and Randy are some of the most accomplished and influential composers of their generation and it’s wonderful to now serve as their publisher. I’m honored to work with them again and be a part of the next chapter of their career,” said Yvonne Drazan.

“We’re all really happy to be able to work with Yvonne again, who we’ve known and trusted for many years. Peermusic’s hands-on philosophy is exactly what we were looking for in a publisher, and we’re excited they’ll be our partners for both Molotov and the many other musical projects we individually are a part of.” said Randy Ebright.

Molotov have released five studio albums, including ¿Dónde Jugarán las Niñas? (1997), Apocalypshit (1999), Dance and Dense Denso (2003), Eternamiente (2007) and Agua Maldita (2014). The group has won five Latin Grammy Awards, including two Best Rock Album awards (for Agua Maldita and their live album Desde Rusia con Amor), two awards for Best Rock Album By A Duo Or Group With Vocal (for Eternamiente and the compilation album Con Todo Respeto) and Best Music Video for their song “Frijolero.”