Maluma  Surprises Fans With His “X” Short Film

Maluma Surprises Fans With His “X” Short Film

Latin music’s youth idol and box-office phenomenon Maluma surprised fans throughout the world with the unannounced release of “X” on Vevo/YouTube – a short film featuring three brand new Trap songs “GPS” feat. French Montana, “Vitamina” feat. Arcángel, and “23”. The unprecedented short film/music video was shot in the artist’s hometown of Medellin, Colombia by renowned director Jessy Terrero of Cinema Giants.

All three of the new songs, “GPS” feat. French Montana, “Vitamina” feat. Arcángel, and “23”, are available now for download on all digital music platforms.

“X” marks the first-ever release of its kind among Latin music artists. It tells the story of the rise and fall of a young artist from Medellin called Juan Luis who early on in his life learned that music could take him around the world but that with great love also came great hatred. Industry friends featured in the movie include Almighty, Arcángel, Bad Bunny, Bryant Myers, BryTiago, De La Ghetto, DJ Luian and Pipe Bueno. “X” also introduces young Paraguayan actress/model Lourdes Motta as Juan Luis’ love interest.

All of the songs were written by Maluma alongside The Rude Boyz (Kevin ADG & Chan “El Genio”), Stiven Rojas and Andrés Uribe alongside Mario Cáceres and Servando Primera on “GPS”; with Joel Antonio Lopez on “Vitamina” and with Juan José Duque “The Colombian” on “23”.

Maluma who has been selling out concerts throughout the world, recently announced his return to the United States with his F.A.M.E. USA TOUR, which kicks off on March 23rd in Washington, DC and will make stops in more than 21 cities throughout the nation, including the American Airlines Arena in Miami, Madison Square Garden in New York and The Forum in Los Angeles.

At just 23 years of age, Maluma has taken the world by storm with his live shows and he is the Latin artist that sold the most concert tickets in 2017, selling out entire tours throughout Latin America, Europe, and even Brazil. He is expected to release his highly anticipated new album F.A.M.E. in early 2018.

The official dates for the 2018 MALUMA F.A.M.E USA TOUR include:

Friday, March 23, 2018 – Washington DC – EagleBank Arena
Saturday, March 24, 2018 – Boston, MA – Agganis Arena
Sunday, March 25, 2018 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Friday, April 6, 2018 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center
Saturday, April 7, 2018 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Sunday, April 8, 2018 – San Diego, CA – Valley View Casino Center
Thursday, April 19, 2018 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Center
Friday, April 20, 2018 – El Paso, TX – El Paso Coliseum
Saturday, April 21, 2018 – Laredo, TX Laredo – Energy Arena
Sunday, April 22, 2018 – San Antonio, TX – Freeman Coliseum
Friday, April 27, 2018 – Odessa, TX – La Hacienda Event Center
Saturday, April 28, 2018 – McAllen, TX – State Farm Arena
Sunday, April 29, 2018 – Dallas, TX – Verizon Theatre
Friday, May 4, 2018 – Denver, CO – Bellco Theatre
Saturday, May 5, 2018 – Las Vegas, NV – Mandalay Bay Events Center
Sunday, May 6, 2018 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre
Thursday, May 10, 2018 – Charlotte, NC – Bojangles Coliseum
Friday, May 11, 2018 – Connecticut – venue to be announced
Saturday, May 12, 2018 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena
Saturday, May 19, 2018 – Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena
Sunday, May 20, 2018 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center

Share